Fort Defiance High School Girls Basketball Team Visits NROC

We were recently visited by the girls basketball team from Fort Defiance High School! Check out what they had to say about their visit:

“The Via Ferrata was a great experience.  I feel that it brought our team together.  We encouraged each other very well and it made a big impact on us.  I have never been on a team this close.  It was a great experience!”     -Devon Byrd

“The Via Ferrata trip was amazing! It was a once in a lifetime opportunity and a great experience.  It tested our skills and brought us closer as a team.”    -Megan Good

“My experience was amazing!  That made me realize how much I can do if I put my mind to it.  I will always remember the trip.  The moments I never thought that I would get through it were great because it made me mentally stronger as a person.”    -Sam Ruebush

“The Via Ferrata was a great experience.  It brought our team closer because we had to encourage each other and help each other through the course.  I have never done anything like it.”    -Reagan Uhler

“The Via Ferrata was a life changing experience.  It was not only about me finishing the course, but helping encourage my teammates to keep on going also.  I had a great time and would love to do it again.”    -Amber Simmons

“My experience on the Via Ferrata course was amazing!  It challenged me to do things that I never thought that I could do.  I loved knowing that I could accomplish new things that pushed me to extremes physically and mentally.  THE VIA FERRATA IS AMAZING!”    -Annie Everett

Contact us at 1-877-435-4842 to learn more about teambuilding and challenge opportunities for your team! To book your trip to the Via Ferrata, click here!

About nrocstaff

Nelson Rocks Outdoor Center (NROC) is located in the beautiful North Fork Valley of Pendleton County, West Virginia. NROC, formerly know as the Nelson Rocks Preserve, is a privately-owned nature preserve that encompasses 145 mountainous acres. Home to incredible rock climbing, via ferrata climbing, a canopy tour, and miles of breathtaking, awe-inspiring hiking trails NROC is sure to offer the dose of adventure that’s right for you. View all posts by nrocstaff

Leave a Reply

